After years of research, writing, revising, scanning, searching, connecting, and just plain smelling old books, it’s here! The catalog copy for Forget Me Not! The Rise of the British Literary Annual 1823-1835. Slated to be available with Ohio University Press by June 2015 and will include 60+ images from my collection of literary annuals, almanacs, and more. I couldn’t be more thrilled!

I have to admit, though, I *have* been thinking about what’s next:

  1. Digital Pedagogy in the Humanities: Models, Concepts, Experiments (#curateteaching), with Rebecca Frost Davis, Matthew Gold, and Jentery Sayers. Under contract with the Modern Language Association (anticipated 2015/2016) where we are creating a new form of online, digital publication (and open access!) with actual examples of digital pedagogy for everyone to use/implement/steal/revise/remix. Very exciting and *big* work for the field.
  2. An an article working through “archive” in all its machinations (more soon on this) for use in a collection (yeah, more on this later).
  3. Continuing the extensive work of the California Open Educational Resources Council as their chair — tons of great things for our students in the three segments of higher education in California (CCC, UC, CSU). Hugely important work local to my state.
  4. …then what? The great thing about working in textual scholarship and 19th-century British literature is that the work doesn’t go anywhere. It doesn’t change in the way that Digital Humanities and Digital Pedagogy have over the last three years. It’s there, waiting for me. So, the next traditional project will be on data mining the Gothic short stories from the annuals, something that I’ve always wanted to do after I finished The Forgotten Gothic (plus, I own copyright to the work now and will re-publish it as an open-access, DH project – hooray!).

Before that, though, THIS:

forget me not catalog copy